Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Uwe Greife

Uwe Greife

Professor and Department Head
CoorsTek 382E
303-273-3618

Academic Faculty

Kristine Callan

Kristine Callan

Teaching Associate Professor
CoorsTek 326
303-273-3029
kcallan@mines.edu

Lincoln CarrLincoln Carr

Professor
CoorsTek 323
303-273-3759

Reuben CollinsReuben Collins

Professor and Associate Director of REMRSEC
CoorsTek 318
303-273-3851

Charles Durfee

Professor
CoorsTek 312
303-273-3894

Alex Flournoy

Teaching Professor
CoorsTek 327
303-273-3712

Zhexuan Gong

Zhexuan Gong

Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 321
303-273-3936

Uwe GreifeUwe Greife

Professor and Department Head
CoorsTek 382E
303-273-3618

Pat KohlPatrick Kohl

Teaching Professor
CTLM 224
303-384-2303
pkohl@mines.edu

Frank Kowalski

Professor
CoorsTek 325
303-273-3845

Vince Kuo

Hsai-Po (Vince) Kuo

Teaching Professor
CTLM 228
303-273-3764
hkuo@mines.edu

Kyle LeachKyle Leach

Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 310
303-273-3044
kleach@mines.edu

Mark Lusk

Professor
CoorsTek 311
303-273-3675
mlusk@mines.edu

Tim Ohno

Tim Ohno

Associate Professor
CoorsTek 304
303-273-3847
tohno@mines.edu

Todd Ruskell

Todd Ruskell

Teaching Professor and Assistant Department Head
CoorsTek 382D
303-384-2080
truskell@mines.edu

Fred SarazinFrederic Sarazin

Professor
CoorsTek 308
303-273-3283
fsarazin@mines.edu

Susanta SarkarSusanta Sarkar

Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 301
303-273-3657
ssarkar@mines.edu

John Scales

Professor
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3850
jscales@mines.edu

Meenakshi Singh

Meenakshi Singh

Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 314
303-273-3844
msingh@mines.edu

Jeff SquierJeff Squier

Professor
CoorsTek 313
303-384-2385
jsquier@mines.edu

Chuck StoneChuck Stone

Teaching Professor
CoorsTek 302
303-273-3762
cstone@mines.edu

Eric Toberer

Eric Toberer

Associate Professor and Fryrear Chair for Innovation and Excellence
CoorsTek 305
303-273-3171
etoberer@mines.edu

Lawrence Wiencke

Lawrence Wiencke

Professor
CoorsTek 319
303-384-2234
lwiencke@mines.edu

Bethany WilcoxBethany Wilcox

Teaching Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 324
303-384-2534
brwilcox@mines.edu

David WoodDavid Wood

Associate Professor
CoorsTek 307
303-273-3853
dmwood@mines.edu

Matt Young

Teaching Professor
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068
mmyoung@mines.edu

Jeramy Zimmerman

Jeramy Zimmerman

Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 309
303-273-3708
jdzimmer@mines.edu

Research Faculty

Wendy Adams

Research Associate Professor
wkadams@mines.edu

Kate Bachman

Research Associate

Bill Bradford

Research Associate

Mark Coffey

Research Professor
CoorsTek 224
303-273-3818

P. David Flammer

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 223
303-384-2461

David Ginley

Research Professor
NREL
303-384-6573

Frederick Gray

Research Assistant Professor
Regis University
303-458-3564
fgray@mines.edu

Laith Haddad

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 222
303-384-2533

Nancy Haegel

Research Professor

Susan Kowalski

Research Associate
CoorsTek 227
303-273-3121

Lakshmi Krishna

Research Professor
CoorsTek 220
303-273-3273

Nitin Kumar

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 225
303-384-2526

Jonathan Mace

Research Professor
303-273-3889

Michael Manz

Research Associate
GRLA 116
303-273-3929

John W. Rose

Research Associate
CoorsTek 226
303-384-2536

Zeev Shayer

Research Professor
CoorsTek 228
303-384-2441

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 225
303-384-2568

Pauls Stradins

Research Professor
NREL
303-384-6774

Adele Tamboli

Research Assistant Professor

Frederik Tovesson

Research Associate Professor

Orlen Wolf

Research Associate

Zhigang Wu

Research Associate Professor
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Wendy Adams

Research Associate Professor
wkadams@mines.edu

Kate Bachman

Research Associate

Bill Bradford

Research Associate

Mark Coffey

Research Professor
CoorsTek 224
303-273-3818

David FlammerP. David Flammer

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 223
303-384-2461

David GinleyDavid Ginley

Research Professor
NREL
303-384-6573

Frederick Gray

Research Assistant Professor
Regis University
303-458-3564
fgray@mines.edu

Laith Haddad

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 222
303-384-2533

Nancy Haegel

Research Professor

Susan KowalskiSusan Kowalski

Research Associate
CoorsTek 227
303-273-3121

Lakshmi KrishnaLakshmi Krishna

Research Professor
CoorsTek 220
303-273-3273

Nitin KumarNitin Kumar

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 225
303-384-2526

Jonathan Mace

Research Professor
303-273-3889

Michael Manz

Research Associate
GRLA 116
303-273-3929

John W. Rose

Research Associate
CoorsTek 226
303-384-2536

Zeev Shayer

Research Professor
CoorsTek 228
303-384-2441

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Research Assistant Professor
CoorsTek 225
303-384-2568

Pauls Stradins

Research Professor
NREL
303-384-6774

Adele TamboliAdele Tamboli

Research Assistant Professor

Frederik Tovesson

Research Associate Professor

Orlen Wolf

Research Associate

Zhigang WuZhigang Wu

Research Associate Professor
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Emeritus Faculty

James Brown

Professor Emeritus
303-273-2835
jtbrown@mines.edu

Edward Cecil

University Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 228
303-273-3736

John DeSanto

Professor Emeritus

Thomas Furtak

University Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 317
303-273-3843

William Law

Associate Professor Emeritus

James McNeil

University Professor Emeritus

Art Sakakura

Associate Professor Emeritus

P. Craig Taylor

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 218
303-273-3586
pctaylor@mines.edu

John Trefny

Professor Emeritus and Emeritus President
303-278-7134

Don Williamson

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 220
303-273-3837

Richard Yeatts

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

James Brown

Professor Emeritus
303-273-2835
jtbrown@mines.edu

Edward Cecil

University Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 228
303-273-3736

John DeSantoJohn DeSanto

Professor Emeritus

Thomas FurtakThomas Furtak

University Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 317
303-273-3843

William Law

Associate Professor Emeritus

James McNeil

University Professor Emeritus

Art Sakakura

Associate Professor Emeritus

Craig TaylorP. Craig Taylor

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 218
303-273-3586
pctaylor@mines.edu

John Trefny

Professor Emeritus and Emeritus President
303-278-7134

Don Williamson

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 220
303-273-3837

Richard Yeatts

Professor Emeritus
CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Staff

Randy Bachman

Machine Shop Manager

GRLA 116
1318 Maple Street, Building 4
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3848

LeeAnna Grauel

Program Assistant I
CoorsTek 382G
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2578

Debbie Haywood

Center Coordinator, REMRSEC
Hill Hall 311
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2577

E. Steve Hill

Electronics Technician
CoorsTek 022
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2491

Kelly Hummel

Center Assistant, REMRSEC
Hill Hall 311
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2577

Phyllis Johnson

Center Manager, REMRSEC
Hill Hall 313
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2382
303-384-2433 (Fax)

Barbara Shellenberger

Program Assistant
CoorsTek 382F
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3830
303-273-3919 (Fax)

Postdoctoral Fellows and Graduates

Postdoctoral Fellows
Kumar, Lokender lokenderkumar@mines.edu CK 225 303-384-2512
Shchedrin, Gavriil shchedrin@mines.edu CK 224 303-273-3818
Graduate Students
Airuoyo, Idemudia (JJ) iairuoyo@mines.edu CK 345
Alcala, Diego dalcala@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Allende Motz, Alyssa aallende@mines.edu
Alotaibi, Majed malotaib@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Anderson, Justin jusander@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Blagg, Kirsten E. kblagg@mines.edu CK 347
Braid, Ryan rbraid@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Colomb, Warren wcolomb@mines.edu CK 347
Crawford, Caitlin caitlincrawford@mines.edu
Czerski, John P. jczerski@mines.edu CK 349
Emmons, Matthew maemmons@mines.edu OC
Eser, Johannes jeser@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Fujishin, Helena hfujishin@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Gann, Katie kgann@mines.edu CK 032
Gibson, Joseph jogibson@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Gladkina, Anastasia agladkin@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Hensle, David J. dhensle@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Jaschke, Daniel djaschke@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Jaskot, Matthew mjaskot@mines.edu CK 349
Johnsen, Jeffrey jjohnsen@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Jones, Eric B. ebjones@mines.edu CK 345
Jones, Matthew T. matjones@mines.edu
Karpesky, Jonathan jkarpesky@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Keefer, Chloe ckeefer@mines.edu CK 349
Kuhn, Keri kkuhn@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Latta, Joseph jlatta@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Lemons, Randy rlemons@mines.edu CK 349
Lidiak, Alexander alidiak@mines.edu CK 345
Lovely, Matthew mlovely@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Mahl, Adam amahl@mines.edu CK 032
McKinney, Robert rmckinne@mines.edu CK 345
McLain, Marie A. mamclain@mines.edu GRLA 107
Melamed, Celeste cmelamed@mines.edu
Merenda, Kevin-Druis L. kmerenda@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Moore, William (Bill) wmoore@mines.edu CK 032
Natzke, Connor cnatzke@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Ortiz, Brenden bortiz@mines.edu
Polonsky, Zach zpolonsk@mines.edu  CK 349
Proudian, Andrew aproudia@mines.edu CK 347
Rea, Jonathan jrea@mines.edu
Ringuette, Jon jringuette@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Ritter, Martin mritter@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Schmidt, David daschmid@mines.edu CK 349
Schrama, Claudia cschrama@mines.edu CK 349
Shadrick, Steven scshadrick@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Skogen, Brandon bskogen@mines.edu 303-384-2313
Smith, Nathanael natsmith@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Therrien, Felix felixtherrien@mines.edu CK 345
Van Sant, Kaitlyn T. kvansant@mines.edu
Wilhelm, Alexander amwilhelm@mines.edu CK 347
Worts, Nathan nworts@mines.edu