Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Uwe Greife

Uwe Greife

Professor and Department Head

CoorsTek 382E
303-273-3618

Academic Faculty

Kristine Callan

Kristine Callan

Teaching Associate Professor

CoorsTek 326
303-273-3029

Lincoln Carr

Lincoln Carr

Professor

CoorsTek 323
303-273-3759

Reuben Collins

Reuben Collins

Professor

Associate Director of REMRSEC
CoorsTek 318
303-273-3851

Charles Durfee

Charles Durfee

Professor

CoorsTek 312
303-273-3894

Eliot Kapit

Eliot Kapit

Associate Professor

CoorsTek 303

Alex Flournoy

Alex Flournoy

Teaching Professor

CoorsTek 327
303-273-3712

Zhexuan Gong

Zhexuan Gong

Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 321
303-273-3936

Uwe Greife

Uwe Greife

Professor and Department Head

CoorsTek 382E
303-273-3618

Patrick Kohl

Patrick Kohl

Teaching Professor

CTLM 224
303-384-2303

Frank Kowalski

Frank Kowalski

Professor

CoorsTek 325
303-273-3845

Hsia-Po Vince Kuo

Hsia-Po Vince Kuo

Teaching Professor

CTLM 228
303-273-3764

Kyle Leach

Kyle Leach

Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 310
303-273-3044

Mark Lusk

Mark Lusk

Professor

CoorsTek 311
303-273-3675

Tim Ohno

Tim Ohno

Associate Professor

CoorsTek 304
303-273-3847

Todd Ruskell

Todd Ruskell

Teaching Professor and Assistant Department Head

CoorsTek 382D
303-384-2080

Frederic Sarazin

Frederic Sarazin

Professor

CoorsTek 308
303-273-3283

Susanta Sarkar

Susanta Sarkar

Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 301
303-273-3657

John Scales

John Scales

Professor

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3850

Meenakshi Singh

Meenakshi Singh

Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 314
303-273-3844

Jeff Squier

Jeff Squier

Professor

CoorsTek 313
303-384-2385

Chuck Stone

Chuck Stone

Teaching Professor

CoorsTek 302
303-273-3762

Eric Toberer

Eric Toberer

Associate Professor

Fryrear Chair for Innovation and Excellence
CoorsTek 305
303-273-3171

Lawrence Wiencke

Lawrence Wiencke

Professor

CoorsTek 319
303-384-2234

Bethany Wilcox

Bethany Wilcox

Teaching Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 324
303-384-2534

Matt Young

Matt Young

Teaching Professor

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Jeramy Zimmerman

Jeramy Zimmerman

Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 309
303-273-3708

Research Faculty

P. David Flammer

P. David Flammer

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 223
303-384-2461

David Ginley

David Ginley

Research Professor

NREL
303-384-6573

Susan Kowalski

Susan Kowalski

Research Associate

CoorsTek 227
303-273-3121

Lakshmi Krishna

Lakshmi Krishna

Research Professor

CoorsTek 220
303-273-3273

Nitin Kumar

Nitin Kumar

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 225
303-384-2526

Michael Manz

Michael Manz

Research Associate

GRLA 116
303-273-3929

Wendy Adams Spencer

Wendy Adams Spencer

Research Associate Professor

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 225
303-384-2568

Adele Tamboli

Adele Tamboli

Research Assistant Professor

Zhigang Wu

Zhigang Wu

Research Associate Professor

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Kate Bachman

Research Associate

Bill Bradford

Research Associate

Mark Coffey

Research Professor

CoorsTek 224
303-273-3818

Frederick Gray

Research Assistant Professor

Regis University
303-458-3564

Laith Haddad

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 222
303-384-2533

Nancy Haegel

Research Professor

Russell Hollingsworth

Research Professor

Lokender Kumar

Research Assistant Professor

303-273-3102
720-297-3353

Jonathan Mace

Research Professor

303-273-3889

John W. Rose

Research Associate

CoorsTek 226
303-384-2536

Zeev Shayer

Research Professor

CoorsTek 228
303-384-2441

Gavriil Shchedrin

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 224
303-273-3323

Pauls Stradins

Research Professor

NREL
303-384-6774

Frederik Tovesson

Research Associate Professor

Orlen Wolf

Research Associate

Kate Bachman

Kate Bachman

Research Associate

Bill Bradford

Bill Bradford

Research Associate

Mark Coffey

Mark Coffey

Research Professor

CoorsTek 224
303-273-3818

P. David Flammer

P. David Flammer

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 223
303-384-2461

David Ginley

David Ginley

Research Professor

NREL
303-384-6573

Frederick Gray

Frederick Gray

Research Assistant Professor

Regis University
303-458-3564

Laith Haddad

Laith Haddad

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 222
303-384-2533

Nancy Haegel

Nancy Haegel

Research Professor

Russell Hollingsworth

Russell Hollingsworth

Research Professor

Susan Kowalski

Susan Kowalski

Research Associate

CoorsTek 227
303-273-3121

Lakshmi Krishna

Lakshmi Krishna

Research Professor

CoorsTek 220
303-273-3273

Lokender Kumar

Lokender Kumar

Research Assistant Professor

303-273-3102
720-297-3353

Nitin Kumar

Nitin Kumar

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 225
303-384-2526

Jonathan Mace

Jonathan Mace

Research Professor

303-273-3889

Michael Manz

Michael Manz

Research Associate

GRLA 116
303-273-3929

John W. Rose

John W. Rose

Research Associate

CoorsTek 226
303-384-2536

Zeev Shayer

Zeev Shayer

Research Professor

CoorsTek 228
303-384-2441

Gavriil Shchedrin

Gavriil Shchedrin

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 224
303-273-3323

Wendy Adams Spencer

Wendy Adams Spencer

Research Associate Professor

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Kenneth (Xerxes) Steirer

Research Assistant Professor

CoorsTek 225
303-384-2568

Pauls Stradins

Pauls Stradins

Research Professor

NREL
303-384-6774

Adele Tamboli

Adele Tamboli

Research Assistant Professor

Frederik Tovesson

Frederik Tovesson

Research Associate Professor

Orlen Wolf

Orlen Wolf

Research Associate

Zhigang Wu

Zhigang Wu

Research Associate Professor

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Emeritus Faculty

John DeSanto

John DeSanto

Professor Emeritus

Thomas Furtak

Thomas Furtak

University Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 317
303-273-3843

P. Craig Taylor

P. Craig Taylor

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 218
303-273-3586

David Wood

David Wood

Associate Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 307
303-273-3853

James Brown

Professor Emeritus

303-273-3835

F. Edward Cecil

University Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 228
303-273-3736

William Law

Associate Professor Emeritus

James McNeil

University Professor Emeritus

Art Sakakura

Associate Professor Emeritus

John Trefny

Professor Emeritus and Emeritus President

303-278-7134

Don Williamson

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 220
303-273-3837

F. Richard Yeatts

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

James Brown

James Brown

Professor Emeritus

303-273-3835

F. Edward Cecil

F. Edward Cecil

University Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 228
303-273-3736

John DeSanto

John DeSanto

Professor Emeritus

Thomas Furtak

Thomas Furtak

University Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 317
303-273-3843

William Law

William Law

Associate Professor Emeritus

James McNeil

James McNeil

University Professor Emeritus

Art Sakakura

Art Sakakura

Associate Professor Emeritus

P. Craig Taylor

P. Craig Taylor

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 218
303-273-3586

John Trefny

John Trefny

Professor Emeritus and Emeritus President

303-278-7134

Don Williamson

Don Williamson

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 220
303-273-3837

David Wood

David Wood

Associate Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 307
303-273-3853

F. Richard Yeatts

F. Richard Yeatts

Professor Emeritus

CoorsTek 388
303-273-3068

Staff

Randy Bachman

Randy Bachman

Machine Shop Manager

GRLA 116
1318 Maple Street, Building 4
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3848

Lee Anna Grauel

Lee Anna Grauel

Program Assistant I

CoorsTek 382G
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2578

Debbie Haywood

Debbie Haywood

Center Coordinator, REMRSEC

Hill Hall 311
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2577

E. Steve Hill

E. Steve Hill

Electronics Technician

CoorsTek 022
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2491

Kelly Hummel

Kelly Hummel

Center Assistant, REMRSEC

Hill Hall 311
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2577

Phyllis Johnson

Phyllis Johnson

Center Manager, REMRSEC

Hill Hall 313
920 15th St
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-2382
303-384-2433 (Fax)

Barbara Shellenberger

Barbara Shellenberger

Program Assistant

CoorsTek 382F
1523 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3830
303-273-3919 (Fax)

Postdoctoral Fellows and Graduates

Graduate Students
Airuoyo, Idemudia (JJ) iairuoyo@mines.edu CK 345
Alcala, Diego dalcala@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Allende Motz, Alyssa aallende@mines.edu
Alotaibi, Majed malotaib@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Anderson, Justin jusander@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Blagg, Kirsten E. kblagg@mines.edu CK 347
Braid, Ryan rbraid@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Colomb, Warren wcolomb@mines.edu CK 347
Crawford, Caitlin caitlincrawford@mines.edu
Czerski, John P. jczerski@mines.edu CK 349
Emmons, Matthew maemmons@mines.edu OC
Eser, Johannes jeser@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Fujishin, Helena hfujishin@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Gann, Katie kgann@mines.edu CK 032
Gibson, Joseph jogibson@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Gladkina, Anastasia agladkin@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Hensle, David J. dhensle@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Jaschke, Daniel djaschke@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Jaskot, Matthew mjaskot@mines.edu CK 349
Johnsen, Jeffrey jjohnsen@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Jones, Eric B. ebjones@mines.edu CK 345
Jones, Matthew T. matjones@mines.edu
Karpesky, Jonathan jkarpesky@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Keefer, Chloe ckeefer@mines.edu CK 349
Kuhn, Keri kkuhn@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Latta, Joseph jlatta@mines.edu CK 359 303-384-2313
Lemons, Randy rlemons@mines.edu CK 349
Lidiak, Alexander alidiak@mines.edu CK 345
Lovely, Matthew mlovely@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Mahl, Adam amahl@mines.edu CK 032
McKinney, Robert rmckinne@mines.edu CK 345
McLain, Marie A. mamclain@mines.edu GRLA 107
Melamed, Celeste cmelamed@mines.edu
Merenda, Kevin-Druis L. kmerenda@mines.edu CK 360 303-384-2313
Moore, William (Bill) wmoore@mines.edu CK 032
Natzke, Connor cnatzke@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Ortiz, Brenden bortiz@mines.edu
Polonsky, Zach zpolonsk@mines.edu  CK 349
Proudian, Andrew aproudia@mines.edu CK 347
Rea, Jonathan jrea@mines.edu
Ringuette, Jon jringuette@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Ritter, Martin mritter@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Schmidt, David daschmid@mines.edu CK 349
Schrama, Claudia cschrama@mines.edu CK 349
Shadrick, Steven scshadrick@mines.edu CK 357 303-384-2313
Skogen, Brandon bskogen@mines.edu 303-384-2313
Smith, Nathanael natsmith@mines.edu CK 338 303-273-3323
Therrien, Felix felixtherrien@mines.edu CK 345
Van Sant, Kaitlyn T. kvansant@mines.edu
Wilhelm, Alexander amwilhelm@mines.edu CK 347
Worts, Nathan nworts@mines.edu